Here’s an exterior shot of the BlackEagle building from the Miami Sourcebook.

Image

The fictional Johnson tower from Millennium’s End. Also affectionately known as “the pencil.”

If you checked in last week, you saw the architectural plans for building. It was kinda cool to also draw a shot like this, picking up on all the details to make sure the drawing matched the plans.

Or maybe I did the drawing first, and matched the plans to them after. Frankly, I don’t remember.

Writers live and die by the feedback they get from their readers, so I’d love your comments—there’s a little link just down below to the right. Also:

  • Receive an email notification of every update to this site by subscribing (see the link to the right)
  • Follow me on Twitter at @charlesmryan, where I post lots of game, writing, and geek news and can often be dragged into conversation
  • Follow my writing diary on Facebook at Charles M Ryan, where I post frequent short bits on the writing process and state of my current projects
  • Encircle me (is that right?) on Google+, where, like most people, I have no idea what I’m doing
