Wow. Chapter 1 of Martin’s tale (no actual title yet) got a ton of downloads and some really good and insightful comments. So much so that I’m going to make it a regular feature of this site. Since the previous two bits went up on Mondays, I think I’ll make that the schedule. Plus, it gives me a goofy alliterative title, and if there’s anything the market research has shown that readers of this site like, it’s goofy alliteration. (Actually, the market research does not show that. There is no market research.)

I’m about 30,000 words ahead of you all (that’s about a quarter of a novel, for those who don’t speak word count), and I’ll keep writing if you keep reading.

 

Click through for a PDF.

 

So there you go. Just a reminder: I’m not really doing this for you. I’m doing it for your comments. So please, like it or not, let me know your thoughts. Just click that little word there at the bottom–the one that says “Comment.”

And if you like it, spread the word. Nothing tells a writer to keep at it like an increasing audience. Thanks!

